outline barMSLBD Logo
Who Are We?
Symposium Conference
School Leaders' Conference
Call for Proposals
Program Development
Building Leadership
Stories & Information
Committee Only
Contact MSLBD
Home Page

Outline Bar
Midwest Symposium for Leadership in Behavior Disorders Spacer
Outline Bar


2016 Awards and Stipends

The 2016 awards ceremony of the Midwest Symposium for Leadership in Behavior Disorders (MSLBD) celebrates the people who have influenced the past, present and future of the field of educating children with significant behavioral or emotional issues. 2016 Awards Program and special address by Dr. James Kauffman: https://archive.org/details/MSLBDAwards2016item20162

The Outstanding Leadership Award
The Midwest Symposium presents this award to an individual who has exhibited outstanding service and leadership to the field of behavior disorders on a national level.

Tim Lewis with Sharon Huntze, & Barbara Mitchell
2016 Outstanding Leadership Award Recipient

Timothy J. Lewis, Ph.D.
University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri

In recognition of his integrity, professionalism and astonishing work ethic; and in recognition of his strong legacy of collaborative work and leadership to his students and colleagues in order to improve education for students with behavioral needs.

Educational Program Award
The Building Bridges: Seeds for Development Award is a stipend for classroom or a program to suuport a variety of activities to improve education for students with emotional/behavioral disorders and autism specturm disorders.

Carrie Fairbairn, Millard Public Schools
Omaha, Nebraska
Building Bridges: Seeds for Development Award

Carrie Fairbairn
Millard Public Schools, Omaha, Nebraska

In recognition of outstnding educational endeavors that support students with emotional and behavior disorders in public schools


Doctoral and Master's Degree Stipend Award provided to students pursuing, or applying to pursue, a Doctoral or Masters degree in special education with a program emphasis in behavior disorders or a closely related field.

Jennifer M. Ninci, Texas A&M University
2016 Doctoral Stipend Recipient
Katie L. Cook, Kansas State University
2016 Master's Degree Stipend Recipient

View the 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005 and 2004 MSLBD Award Recipients.

Leadership Award  |  Educator Award  |  Advocacy Award
Program Development Award
Stipends  |  Building Leadership Award
View a complete listing of past MSLBD Award Recipients

Back to the Top

Copyright © 2016 Midwest Symposium for Leadership in Behavior Disorders
Original graphics and design by NightOwl Web Design
Outline Bar